There are 3 things you need to know about West Virginia lemon law as a consumer. Every state has lemon laws to help protect consumers from bad auto purchasing. Typically, these laws are a bit confusing and leave consumers with more questions than answers. There is a law firm that specializes with helping consumers nationwide get the results they deserve after purchasing a faulty vehicle. Having an attorney on your side to help you navigate the West Virginia lemon law is one of the best ways to ensure that your rights are always protected.
What You Need to Know
There are plenty of misconceptions about the lemon laws that are largely fueled by the auto industry. The fact is that in many cases there are alternatives to getting stuck with a bad vehicle, but the auto industry likes for consumers to think that there is little to anything that they can do. Understanding your rights is the first step to ensure that you get the protection you deserve. Here are three things you should know about the laws protecting consumers in West Virginia:
1. Your car does NOT have to go back to the dealership 3 times for the same problem for it to be considered a “lemon”. Many consumers believe that unless their vehicle has been to the shop 3 times for the same problem they are not protected. The fact is if your vehicle has been at the shop a total of 30 days over 12 months you may still have protection. If the problem is a safety issue that could result in serious harm or death, it may be considered a lemon if the repairs have not been made after 1 visit to the shop! You can learn more by consulting with Krohn & Moss, Ltd. Consumer Law Center®.
2. All attorney fees may be covered. In West Virginia is the manufacturer is found at fault the cost of all attorney fees will be paid by the manufacturer.
3. If West Virginia law does not cover your specific situation, the federal laws may.
Learn more about the lemon law protections by contact Krohn & Moss, Ltd. Consumer Law Center®.